Presented by The Phoenix Symphony


The Phoenix Symphony presale on Wed, Jul 26. Click here for tickets!


Members on sale Fri, Jul 28. Not a member? Join today!


Tito Muñoz, conductor
Johannes Moser, cello


Johannes Brahms spent nearly 20 years in a soul-searching struggle to compose his First Symphony. With that behind him, the great German Romantic composer created his sunny and serene Symphony No. 2 while on a summer vacation. Antonín Dvořák was living in New York City when he composed his Cello Concerto. Widely regarded as the most beautiful ever written for the instrument, it features the brilliant cellist Johannes Moser, a laureate of the International Tchaikovsky Competition, as soloist. Opening the program is a work by Amanda Harberg, an American composer acclaimed for her beautiful music.


Concert Repertoire
Amanda HarbergSolis
Dvořák: Cello Concerto
Brahms: Symphony No. 2


Box Office: Tue. - Sat., 12 PM - 5 PM;  Sun. - Mon. - CLOSED

Box Office Phone: 480-644-6500