Highlighting the finest in contemporary crafts from across the country, Mesa Contemporary Arts’ Annual Contemporary Crafts exhibition has become a benchmark for innovation and quality. Representative of traditional craft mediums including ceramics, fibers, basketry, metals, wood, glass, jewelry, papermaking and book arts, this exhibition showcases 51 artworks by 30 artists, representing 12 states.

Guest jurors for the 36th Annual Contemporary Craft were Mike and Jennifer Tansey, owners of Tansey Contemporary in Santa Fe, NM.

Selected Artists:

John Babcock (Soquel, CA)

Gretchen A. Boyer (Chandler, AZ)

Michael Cajero (Tucson, AZ)

David Castleberry (Charleston, OR)

Steven Ciezki (Phoenix, AZ)

David Delthony (Escalante, UT)

Paulette Galop (San Tan Valley, AZ)

Jeff Heeg (Phoenix, AZ)

Beverly Hertler (Red Bank, NJ)

Dean Johnson (Santa Fe, NM) **

Jean M. Judd (Cushing, WI)

Richard M. Kerrell (Chino Valley, AZ)

Catherine Kleeman (Ruxton, MD)

Connie Lippert (Seneca, SC)

Chris Martin (Ames, IA) **

Dorothy McGuinness (Everett, WA) **

Sharie Monsam (Mesa, AZ)

Anne Muñoz (Holladay, UT)

Farraday Newsome (Mesa, AZ)

Patti Pierce (Carefree, AZ)

Jeff Reich (Mesa, AZ) *

Richard L. Rozinski (Mesa, AZ)

Joyce Shannon (La Pine, OR)

Steve Shelby (South Whitley, IN)

Joan Sowada (Gillette, WI)

Kelvonnah A. Stidhum (Phoenix, AZ)

Jeanie Thorn (Tempe, AZ)

Shirley Wagner (Tucson, AZ)

Peggy Wiedemann (Huntington, CA)

Shiyuan Xu (Tempe, AZ)

* Jurors' Choice Award Winner (Artist receives a monetary award at the end of the show as well as a solo exhibition in the Dr. Ruth Tan Lim Project Room during the 36th Annual Contemporary Crafts exhibition in 2016.)

** Jurors' Award Winner (Artist will receive monetary awards at the end of the show.)

Opening Reception:
Friday, February 13, 2015 (7-10pm)

FREE and Open to the Public

• Musical Entertainment
• Artists in Attendance
• Light Refreshments
• Cash Bar